MLB Player Stats - Sean Manaea - Oakland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Sean Manaea
ERA W-L K
3.59 12-9 108
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1992 Birthplace: Valparaiso, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 100th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 26 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST12:08 PM CST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Manaea has been placed on the 10-day DL with a left shoulder impingement.
Analysis: Manaea is 12-9 with a 3.59 ERA in 27 starts this season, including 108 strikeouts and 32 walks in 160 2/3 innings. He threw a no-hitter in April against Boston. Manaea is tied for second in the AL in games started, ninth in innings pitched, and is sixth in fewest walks per nine innings (1.79).
Aug. 24 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 12-9, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 11-9, allowing six runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 11-8, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Monday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 10-8, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 10-7, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 9-7, allowing three runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on four hits in 6.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Sunday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 9-6, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Sunday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 28 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 8-6, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 7-6, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-2 on Friday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 6-6, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Saturday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on six hits in 7.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Sunday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 5-6, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 5-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was his fifth start in a row with at least four runs allowed. Manaea gave up just five runs total in his first six starts, winning the award as the AL's top pitcher in April.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 5-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Thursday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Manaea was chosen the AL pitcher of the month and Diaz was picked as the AL reliever of the month for April.
Analysis: Manaea was 4-2 with a 1.03 ERA in the first month of the season and had the lowest opponents' batting average (.134), on-base percentage (.178) and OPS (.400) in the majors.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 4-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 8-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.03 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Manaea's 14-inning hitless streak was the longest for the A's since the franchise moved to Oakland, topping John Odom's 13 innings on June 1 and 7, 1968.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 3-2, allowing zero hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Saturday. Manaea struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Manaea threw 108 pitches to finish off Oakland's first no-no since Dallas Braden tossed a perfect game against Tampa Bay in 2010. Manaea got Hanley Ramirez to ground out to complete the first no-hitter versus the Red Sox since Seattle's Chris Bosio did it in 1993.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 7 9 0 - 0 25 24 0 144.2 135 65 62 20 37 1 124 1.19 3.86
2017 Oak 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.2 167 88 77 18 55 1 140 1.40 4.37
2018 Oak 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 141 67 64 21 32 1 108 1.08 3.59
Career 31 28 0 - 0 81 80 1 464.0 443 220 203 59 124 3 372 1.22 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Oak 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 Oak 27 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 81 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1330 94 86 90.5 56.09
Slider 297 83 73 77.8 12.53
Changeup 744 86 79 82.4 31.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.