MLB Player Stats - Dellin Betances - NY Yankees

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Dellin Betances
ERA S K
3.00 0 60
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-8 / 265
Position: RPBorn: 3/23/1988 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
June 21 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Thursday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Friday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Tuesday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Friday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Wednesday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Saturday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. Betances did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 12-10 on Wednesday. Betances struck out four, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Saturday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Sunday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Dellin Betances fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Sunday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Friday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Dellin Betances improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Tuesday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Miami Marlins 12-1 on Monday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Friday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Sunday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Dellin Betances fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Betances struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Thursday. Betances did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 1 2 2 0 6 0 2 2.63 6.75
2013 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 9 6 6 1 2 0 10 2.20 10.80
2014 NYY 5 0 1 - 5 70 0 0 90.0 46 15 14 4 24 1 135 0.78 1.40
2015 NYY 6 4 9 - 13 74 0 0 84.0 45 17 14 6 40 2 131 1.01 1.50
2016 NYY 3 6 12 - 17 73 0 0 73.0 54 31 25 5 28 0 126 1.12 3.08
2017 NYY 3 6 10 - 13 66 0 0 59.2 29 20 19 3 44 0 100 1.22 2.87
2018 NYY 1 2 0 - 0 31 0 0 33.0 20 12 11 4 13 0 60 1.00 3.00
Career 18 18 32 - 48 322 1 0 347.1 204 103 91 23 157 3 564 1.04 2.36


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 5.40
2017 NYY Total 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 0 5 0 6 4.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 3 0 5 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 1 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.2 3 3 3 0 6 0 10 4.76


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 253 101 94 97.9 44.62
Curveball 115 89 84 87.2 20.28
Slider 199 88 81 83.7 35.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.