MLB Player Stats - Charlie Blackmon - Colorado

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Charlie Blackmon
AVG HR RBI
.262 12 23
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: CFBorn: 7/1/1986 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2008)


Latest News
May 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5. Blackmon scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. Blackmon scored twice. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 6-1. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. Blackmon scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 6-4. Blackmon added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 13 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 3 for 6 with a double and a triple and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10. Blackmon scored twice. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 11 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-0. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 8 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. Blackmon scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the New York Mets 3-2. Blackmon scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the New York Mets 2-0. Blackmon added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 4 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the New York Mets 8-7. The homer was his 11th of the season. Blackmon scored twice. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Ten of Blackmon's 11 homers this year have been hit on the road.
May 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 11-2. Blackmon scored twice. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 3-1. The homer was his 10th of the season. Blackmon stole a base. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 5 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 5-2. Blackmon scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 8-0. Blackmon scored twice. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 13-5. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7. The homer was his eighth of the season. Blackmon scored three times. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. Blackmon scored once. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Chicago Cubs 16-5. Blackmon scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Blackmon scored twice. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Blackmon is in the Rockies' lineup for Saturday's game against Washington after missing four games with tightness in his right quad.
Analysis: Blackmon, usually the Rockies' leadoff hitter, is batting third in Saturday's tilt with Nolan Arenado beginning a five-game suspension. It remains to be seen if he'll continue to occupy that spot during the entirety of Arenado's ban.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Blackmon, who exited Saturday's game in the 10th inning, was out of the starting lineup with back stiffness.
Analysis: ''Charlie will be fine,'' Colorado manager Bud Black said. ''A day-to-day situation.''
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Blackmon scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Analysis: Blackmon is dealing with some back stiffness and was replaced in the field to start the 10th inning. Don't be surprised if the 2017 NL batting champ is out of the lineup for Sunday's series finale.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-3. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. Blackmon added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 5-2. Blackmon scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 4 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Blackmon made a long-term commitment to the Colorado Rockies rather than test next season's free-agent market, agreeing to a contract that guarantees $108 million over six seasons.
Analysis: The two-time All-Star center fielder had agreed in January to a $14 million, one-year deal. The agreement announced Wednesday calls for a $2 million signing bonus payable within 30 days of the deal's approval by the commissioner's office, a $12 million salary this year and $21 million in each of the next three seasons.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4. Blackmon scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 7-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. Blackmon scored twice. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. The homers were his second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Charlie Blackmon went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Col 27 98 9 25 1 0 1 8 3 8 5 1 .255 .277 .296
2012 Col 42 113 15 32 8 0 2 9 4 17 1 2 .283 .325 .407
2013 Col 82 246 35 76 17 2 6 22 7 49 7 0 .309 .336 .467
2014 Col 154 593 82 171 27 3 19 72 31 96 28 10 .288 .335 .440
2015 Col 157 614 93 176 31 9 17 58 46 112 43 13 .287 .347 .450
2016 Col 143 578 111 187 35 5 29 82 43 102 17 9 .324 .381 .552
2017 Col 159 644 137 213 35 14 37 104 65 135 14 10 .331 .399 .601
2018 Col 43 164 36 43 4 1 12 23 25 40 4 1 .262 .366 .518
Career 807 3050 518 923 158 34 123 378 224 559 119 46 .303 .360 .498

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.