MLB Player Stats - Santiago Casilla - Oakland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Santiago Casilla
ERA S K
2.73 1 19
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 7/25/1980 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2000)


Latest News
June 20 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Santiago Casilla walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Tuesday. Casilla struck out two, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Santiago Casilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Casilla struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Santiago Casilla allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Thursday. Casilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Santiago Casilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Casilla struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST11:52 PM CST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE12:52 AM CT-The A's activated Casilla (right shoulder strain) from the disabled list prior to Friday's game against Kansas City.
Analysis: The former San Francisco closer recorded a 3.32 ERA in 16 appearances before going on the DL May 26, though he issued a troubling 14 walks in 21 2/3 innings. His days of providing fantasy value are likely over.
May 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Santiago Casilla walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Friday. Casilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Santiago Casilla allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Casilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Santiago Casilla allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Thursday. Casilla struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Santiago Casilla allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Casilla struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Santiago Casilla walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Saturday. Casilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Santiago Casilla allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Casilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Santiago Casilla allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Saturday. Casilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Santiago Casilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Thursday. Casilla struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Santiago Casilla allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Sunday. Casilla struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Santiago Casilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 8-1 on Friday. Casilla struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Santiago Casilla recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Casilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Santiago Casilla allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Wednesday. Casilla struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Santiago Casilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Casilla struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Santiago Casilla did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Sunday. Casilla struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Santiago Casilla allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-9 on Friday. Casilla struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Santiago Casilla did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Casilla struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2004 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 5 8 8 3 9 0 5 2.47 12.71
2005 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 1.00 3.00
2006 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 3 3 0 2 0 2 1.71 11.57
2007 Oak 3 1 2 - 5 46 0 0 50.2 43 25 25 6 23 6 52 1.30 4.44
2008 Oak 2 1 2 - 3 51 0 0 50.1 60 22 22 5 20 2 43 1.59 3.93
2009 Oak 1 2 0 - 0 46 0 0 48.1 61 36 32 6 25 3 35 1.78 5.96
2010 SF 7 2 2 - 3 52 0 0 55.1 40 14 12 2 26 4 56 1.19 1.95
2011 SF 2 2 6 - 7 49 0 0 51.2 33 11 10 1 25 1 45 1.12 1.74
2012 SF 7 6 25 - 31 73 0 0 63.1 55 24 20 8 22 4 55 1.22 2.84
2013 SF 7 2 2 - 3 57 0 0 50.0 39 14 12 2 25 6 38 1.28 2.16
2014 SF 3 3 19 - 23 54 0 0 58.1 35 13 11 3 15 2 45 0.86 1.70
2015 SF 4 2 38 - 44 67 0 0 58.0 51 19 18 6 23 2 62 1.28 2.79
2016 SF 2 5 31 - 40 62 0 0 58.0 50 23 23 8 19 2 65 1.19 3.57
2017 Oak 4 5 16 - 23 63 0 0 59.0 58 29 28 8 22 1 57 1.36 4.27
2018 Oak 0 0 1 - 1 20 0 0 26.1 13 8 8 0 15 0 19 1.06 2.73
Career 42 31 144 - 183 649 0 0 640.1 547 250 233 58 272 33 580 1.28 3.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SF 49 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2012 SF 73 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2014 SF 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 649 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .400 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 3 1 1 0 1 1 5 1.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 0 1 1 2 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 SF Total 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 7.0 8 2 1 0 1 0 8 1.17
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.1 6 2 1 0 1 0 5 2.70
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2014 SF Total 0 0 4 - 4 9 0 0 7.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 1 0 4 - 4 25 0 0 19.2 15 3 2 0 5 1 20 0.92


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 216 96 90 92.5 54.14
Curveball 123 84 73 79.8 30.83
Slider 32 91 86 88.7 8.02
Changeup 28 89 80 85.8 7.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.