MLB Player Stats - Jack Flaherty - St. Louis

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Jack Flaherty
ERA W-L K
3.08 8-8 174
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 10/15/1995 Birthplace: Burbank, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 19 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 8-8, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 8-7, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Friday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one run on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Monday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 8-6, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 7-6, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Friday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 6-6, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Saturday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 5-6, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 4-4, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 18-5 on Friday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Saturday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-8 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Friday. Flaherty struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 3-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 2-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-8 on Thursday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Saturday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Flaherty overwhelmed the Phillies last weekend, tying a franchise rookie record when he racked up 13 strikeouts.
May 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Flaherty struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 21.1 23 15 15 4 10 1 20 1.55 6.33
2018 StL 8 8 0 - 0 26 26 0 143.0 100 52 49 19 54 2 174 1.08 3.08
Career 8 10 0 - 0 32 31 0 164.1 123 67 64 23 64 3 194 1.14 3.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 29 43 2 6 0 0 0 0 2 19 0 0 .140 .178 .140
Career 35 49 2 6 0 0 0 0 2 21 0 0 .122 .157 .122


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1356 97 87 92.6 55.69
Curveball 270 81 73 77.2 11.09
Slider 724 87 80 83.7 29.73
Changeup 85 88 82 84.7 3.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.