MLB Player Stats - Aledmys D?az - Toronto

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Aledmys Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.216 6 13
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 8/1/1990 Birthplace: Santa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
May 8 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Diaz has been placed on the DL with a left ankle sprain.
Analysis: Diaz has six homers, but among the 55 players with at least six longballs - only three have a lower OPS than Diaz's .704. But as a shortstop, he does possess some fantasy value.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 4 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Indians 13-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 13-11. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 9-1. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 8-5. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 15-5. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 11-3. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 8-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. Diaz scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 3 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 14-5. The homer was his second of the season. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz's big night ended early, as he was removed after six innings due to back spasms. Consider him questionable for Wednesday's finale of this three-game series.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 111 404 71 121 28 3 17 65 41 60 4 4 .300 .369 .510
2017 StL 79 286 31 74 17 0 7 20 13 42 4 1 .259 .290 .392
2018 Tor 32 102 15 22 4 0 6 13 6 16 1 1 .216 .273 .431
Career 222 792 117 217 49 3 30 98 60 118 9 6 .274 .329 .457


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.